Top Ten Bisexual & Lesbian Crushes

Hey gaggle of gayelles, it’s time for a little fun. I love top-ten lists. So, I thought I’d start things off in this category with my favorite celebrity crushes of all-time, that happen to be self-proclaimed bisexual or lesbian.

Counting down from numero diez . . .

10.) Patricia Velasquez:

Hot . . . Patricia Velasquez is an actress who has made many appearances in film and television, including one of my all-time favorite shows Arrested Development. She is from Venuezuela where both of her parents were educators. Velasquez also has a fondness for all things humanitarian and has supported causes close to her heart, which makes my heart melt.

9.) Doria Roberts:

An excellent musician and social activist, Roberts has organized Ladyfest South and Queerstock. She is one of the most beautiful women I’ve ever seen, only her voice can compare: http://www.myspace.com/music/player?sid=26285622&ac=now

8.) & 7.) Portia de Rossi and Ellen Degeneres:

They have to be the most magnetic lesbian couple on the web. I’d call them this generations “power couple.” And to top it off they are super cute!

6.) Angelina Jolie (circa 1999):

Angelina Jolie was my official first crush. I will never forget when I received this Rolling Stone in the mail. Dang! Not only is she stunning and sexy as all get out, Jolie is a political and social activist and is constantly striving to make this world a better place.

5.) Mirah:

Indie musician, Mirah, is one of my favorite musicians EVER. She is an amazing songwriter born and raised in the Wild Wild West; she’s corky, warm, and naturally sexy.

4.) Missy Higgins:

Did I mention, I have a thing for musicians? . . . Missy Higgins, is beautiful, authentic, and a powerful songwriter. She has a fond spot in her heart for animals and the environment and she fights for them! Bonus: Higgins was born and raised in Australia, so she has that sexy “down-under” accent to boot!

3.) Rachel Maddow:

I am a self-proclaimed sapiosexual so it is no wonder that Ms. Maddow is number three on my list of hot lesbian and bisexual women. She is beautiful, no-nonsense, and has a certain nonthreatening swagger to her that really does it for me. Maddow is funny, smart, and concerned with the sorts of issues I believe all Americans should be concerned with. I heart you, Rachel Maddow. I heart you big time.

2.) Brandi Carlile:

I don’t have words for how beautiful I find this woman, but she’s so much more than that! She’s talented, hard-working, and the girl’s got heart. Along with her poignant music, she has also created an organization called The Looking Out Foundation that supports various causes. And she has a horse so it’s clear that we were pretty much made for each other.

Could number one on my list of Top Ten Bisexual & Lesbian Crushes be none other than the darling Sara Quin of the indie-pop band Tegan and Sara? To put quite simply, no, of course not. I give you number one . . . da da da donnnnn!!!

1.) Sara Quin:

Are the butterflies stirring in your tum, too? Sara Quin is number one on this list, because she seems to be all of the following: intelligent, well-spoken, into books, has a dry sarcastic sense of humor, creative as heck, and a classic beauty. To top it off she is known for being very shy which gets me every time. Quin is part of the successful indie-pop duo Tegan and Sara. They are veteran musicians/performers and are top supporters of the LGBT community.

The following are honorable mentions who did not make the list because, sadly for us, they are straight! Haha…

Ruta Gedmintas:

Ellie Goulding:

And Last, but certainly not least, Ellen Paige:

I hope you enjoyed this top-ten list. Let me know if you have any suggestions for the next go-round.

Until Next Time,

S.B.

Leave a Reply

